Liar, Liar, Soul On Fire

You’re such a little liar
I’m surprised you haven’t burned by your own fire
You look into my eyes and fib to my very face
A normal man would never see a trace
Of dishonesty in your condescending eyes
Why, why, why
I don’t see what is to gain
Do you love this pain?
Do you love to see me fall?
But I must say my feet are made of steel, I will never crawl
I stand tall
What weapon do you have that I can’t disarm?
You can not bring me harm
My mind, my shield, my heart, my weapon
You’re stuck with the shadows in your depression
you do not phase me, you don’t even tickle my heart
So tell me, what made you want to start
Opening your lips to spit those unholy lies
You have no disguise
Liar, liar, your wretched soul is burning
Fire, fire, your lies are twisting and churning
I have a firm grip on my heart, I squeeze
When I please
But your hands are nowhere near my chest
When you stepped into my life, you were MY guest
You do not control my mind, your remote is obsolete
And I laugh at your attempted deceit
So go ahead and talk your impeccable trash
I will only sit here in your chaos, and watch you crash
Because liars always fall, since their pants are on fire
So tell me again, what was it that you desired?

Leave a comment